Olives New Zealand

2016 New Zealand Extra Virgin Olive Oil Awards – Judging Panel announced

June 30, 2016

2016 marks 15 years since the first NZ EVOO Awards in 2001. Once again, Olives NZ has been able to assemble an excellent panel of judges all trained to IOC standard and with excellent backgrounds in assessing and judging olive oil. No other oil awards in New Zealand comes anywhere near the calibre of the NZ EVOO Awards run by Olives NZ!

The judging panel for the 2016 NZ EVOO Awards has been confirmed as follows.

Reni Hildenbrand – South Africa (Head Judge)

Robert Harris – Australia/Germany

Georges Feghali – ex Lebanon

Debbie Worgan – Australia

Rachel Priestley – Wairarapa

Rachel Costello – Nelson.

Special Guest Judges will join the Panel for Flavoured Oils – Niki Bezzant, Healthy Life Media and Kelli Brett, Cuisine magazine.

For further information on the 2016 NZ EVOO Awards and to see a brief on each of the judging panel see:

Comments are closed.

Recover password