Olives New Zealand

2013 NZ EVOO Awards

July 17, 2013


There were 75 entries  for the 2013 New Zealand Extra Virgin Olive Oil Awards  and competition has been fierce for the major awards!

The 2013 Judges Panel is shown above:

International Head Judge: Sue Langstaff from California.

Charlotte Meehan from New Zealand

Peter Olson from Australia

Richard Gawel from Australia

Raffaela Delmonte from New Zealand

Hilary Fenemor from New Zealand.

The New Zealand Extra Virgin Olive Oil Awards are arguably the premier olive oil awards in New Zealand because this is the only competition that requires:

  1. all entries to have been certified as Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  2. all Judges to have completed formal tasting training and to have previous experience in judging Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  3. a judging panel that includes international Extra Virgin Olive Oil tasting experts.


Best in Show – Andy Rosanowski Trophy plus Framed Certificate with Rosette attached sponsored by GEA Westfalia

Best Boutique – Trophy sponsored by COSPAK Ltd plus Framed Certificate with Rosette attached

Best in Class – Framed Certificates with Rosettes attached sponsored by Arthur Homes Ltd

Best Processor – new trophy donated by Imreys Talc plus Framed Certificate with Rosette attached

Best Label – Trophy sponsored by mrlabels & print

Gold, Silver and Bronze winners receive a certificate.

All entries will receive a copy of their summarised Judging Points Assessment Sheet including comments.

For more information on the judges and our Facilitator/Scrutineer, see the Awards Information Pack.

Click here for all related documentation and full details.

Awards 2013 Information Pack

2013 NZEVOO Awards Conditions and Rules

Olives New Zealand thanks GEA Westfalia and AGMARDT for their sponsorship of the 2013 NZ EVOO Awards.


Comments are closed.

Recover password